Cardio Recovery

Standard

Today’s workout was Cardio Recovery. It was a longer version of the stretches that Shaun T does after the warm up in the other workouts. I’ve never done yoga but this is what I imagine yoga to be like. I thought it was going to be a stupid workout and a waste of time but it is a good workout. My legs were burning, shaking and many times I had to stop the stretch or exercise. I’m realizing how important these kind of exercises are into building muscle and it doesn’t need to be all cardio. Another plus is it forces me to work on my flexibility which has never been a strength of mine. It gave my body the break and rest it needed and I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s pure cardio! I have done this tape a few times and it is tough but an amazing workout!

Now for todays food!

B- Greek yogurt with granola and an apple with peanut butter. I was out of eggs and well everything, so a food store run happened after this!

Image

 

L- Jay made fresh homemade tomato sauce with grilled chicken in it so I had a bunch of that on top of some whole wheat spaghetti with lots of parmesan cheese. I don’t know if it was because today was rainy and awful out, but it was exactly what I wanted and it was delicious! 

S- Some nacho cheese flavored pop chips and some cheddar cheese

Workout! (early today!)

S- After workout I made a protein shake. I used two big scoops and mixed it with prob about 8-12 oz of unsweetend almond milk. It was my first time doing this and it turned out great! It was as thick as a milkshake and actually tasted great

Image

 

D- I made a piece of chicken with 5 spice and couldn’t decide if I wanted a quesadilla or a salad so I made both! I used a whole wheat wrap and made a small quesadilla with 1/2 the chicken, 2 slices of American cheese and some cheddar and a salad with the rest of the chicken and olive oil vinaigrette!  

Image

 

After this I had a no sugar added fudgsicle and a few handfuls of milk chocolate chips. I also had some choc chips last night too!

I think that was it. Pretty good day!

Leave a Reply

